Newcomer & Novice #13: Preemptive Bidding, Part 3

READ THE NEWSLETTER

In this issue, we conclude our multi-part discussion devoted to preemptive bidding. In the second issue of our series, we explored responder’s hand evaluation and forcing bids after opener’s 2 level preempt bid. We also touched on interference bidding by the opponents.

Also in this newsletter, we’re up to the Rule of 11 in our “Rules of” tips. On defense without an honor sequence, we’ve learned to lead the fourth best card from our honor suit (except when holding an Ace in a suit contract). So when partner leads a 2, what does that tell us? How about when leading a 3 and we are holding the 2 in that suit?

Speak Your Mind

*